Make your own free website on
Recordings --Die Beatles (stereo CD) C
SHZE 117
Click to see inside of CD!
The first installment in the 4 stereo CD releases of 1996, this high quality bootleg is a very limited edition of 500 copies of the original German stereo version of the "Please, Please Me" album reprinted with its original cover. In addition to the songs, several bonus tracks taken from the Anthology and from other sources are included. They were recorded by the Beatles during or at the time of the LP's sessions.

See inside of CD

Bonus tracks are:

  • Love Me Do (w/ P. Best on drums - from Anthology 1)
  • Love Me Do (Ringo Starr version - from Past Masters 1)
  • Please, Please Me (early version - from Anthology 1)
  • I Saw Her Standing There (take 2)
  • I Saw Her Standing There (take 9 -from Free As A Bird CD)
  • Misery (take 1)
  • There's A Place (take 1)
  • Thank You Girl (take 1 - 5 March 1963)
  • Thank You Girl (stereo master)
  • One After 909 (A closer look at One After 909. Incorporating all 5 recorded takes with take 2 being the only one complete. The Anthology master was compiled from takes 4&5.
  • Bad To Me (J. Lennon demo, April 1963)


Back Forward

Last update 98-08-18
[Original Publicity Gallery] [Links] [Reference Books] [Definitions] [Reproductions index]
[Counterfeits Index] [Unauthorized Merchandise]
[Recordings] [Memorabilia] [Paper Collectibles] [My Want List] [About the Author]

copyright "The Beatles Collectors' Reference Center"